Enillwyr Saesneg i gyd_edited-1

Main English-language Winner: 

We don’t know what we’re doing, Thomas Morris (Faber & Faber)

The Roland Mathias Poetry Award Winner:

Love Songs of Carbon, Philip Gross (Bloodaxe Books)


The Rhys Davies Trust Fiction Award Winner:

We don’t know what we’re doing, Thomas Morris (Faber & Faber)


The Open University in Wales Creative Non-Fiction Award Winner:

Losing Israel, Jasmine Donahaye (Seren)


Enillwyr Cymraeg i gyd_edited-1

Main Welsh-language Award Winner: 

Y Bwthyn, Caryl Lewis (Y Lolfa)


Poetry Award Winner:

Nes Draw, Mererid Hopwood (Gwasg Gomer)

The Welsh-language poetry category was sponsored by the Aberystwyth University School of Welsh and Celtic Studies


Fiction Award Winner:

Y Bwthyn, Caryl Lewis (Y Lolfa)


Creative Non-Fiction Award Winner:

Dyddiau Olaf Owain Glyndŵr, Gruffydd Aled Williams (Y Lolfa)

The Welsh-language Creative Non-Fiction category was sponsored by The Open University in Wales 

2016 Judging Panel

The 2016 English-language judges were Tony Brown, Caroline Sanderson and Justin Albert.

The 2016 Welsh-language judges were Lleucu Roberts, Llion Pryderi Roberts and Huw Stephens.

Back to Wales Book of the Year