Wales Book of the Year 2022

English-laguage Judges

Matt Brown

Taylor Edmonds

Krystal Lowe

Andy Welch


Welsh-language Judges

Gwion Hallam

Mirain Iwerydd

Melanie Owen

Siwan Rosser

English-language Winners

Overall Winner, The Rhys Davies Trust Fiction Award Winner, and Wales Arts Review People's Choice Award

The Fortune Men – Nadifa Mohamed (Viking, Penguin Random House)

The English@BangorUni Poetry Award Winner

A Voice Coming From Then – Jeremy Dixon (Arachne Press)

Creative Non-Fiction Award Winner

The Journey is Home: Notes from a Life on the Edge – John Sam Jones (Parthian)

Children & Young People Award Winner

The Shark Caller – Zillah Bethell (Usborne)

Welsh-language Award Winners

Overall Winner and The Welsh@BangorUni Fiction Award Winner

Mori – Ffion Dafis (Y Lolfa)

Poetry Award Winner

merch y llyn – Grug Muse (Cyhoeddiadau’r Stamp)

Creative Non-Fiction Award Winner

Paid â Bod Ofn – Non Parry (Y Lolfa)

Children & Young People Award Winner and Winner of the Barn y Bobl Award

Y Pump – Various (Y Lolfa)

Back to Previous Awards