Join us to celebrate the launch of The Rhys Davies Short Story Award Anthology 2022!

Guest judge Rachel Trezise, editor Elaine Canning and the finalists and overall winner of the 2022 Rhys Davies Short Story Competition will be here to talk about the collection and the short story form.

Family connections, unconventional friendships, love and loss: the twelve stories in this collection of new contemporary fiction present characters seeking solace, self-discovery and self-fulfilment as they navigate familiar and unfamiliar territory.

Authors in this anthology: Lindsay Gillespie, Bethan James, Meredith Miller, Laura Morris, Jonathan Page, Matthew G. Rees, Eryl Samuel, Matthew David Scott, Carys Shannon, Anthony Shapland, Satterday Shaw, and Daniel Patrick Luke Strogen.

The Rhys Davies Short Story Competition was originally established in 1991. Parthian is delighted to publish the 2022 winning stories on behalf of the Rhys Davies Trust and in association with Swansea University’s Cultural Institute.