Wales Book of the Year

The Wales Book of the Year Award

The Wales Book of the Year Award, administered by Literature Wales with funding from the Arts Council of Wales, is presented to the best Welsh-language and English-language works first published in the preceding year in the fields of creative writing and literary criticism in three categories: Poetry, Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction. The English-language Poetry Prize is known as The Roland Mathias Poetry Award.